My reading list for this month is such a disappointment in comparison to last month. I only got to read 2 books this time. I’m not complaining about either because both were amazing reads, I’m just really disappointed in myself. I could’ve read more. I let all my potential books down. And now they’re just sitting on my shelf. Judging me.

Okay, obviously I’m being over dramatic but I am really sad that I didn’t read as much as I did in January. Nonetheless, here’s my (very short) recap for my February book list.

Jurassic Park

Author: Michael Crichton

Genre: Science Fiction

Description: It’s the 21st century and dinosaurs walk the earth. Again. Thanks to science and people who don’t understand the consequences of their actions. That’s because someone created a dinosaur theme park so everyone could see the extinct creatures up close and personal. Except, as predicted, something goes wrong and the animals are set loose, including a giant t-rex and a herd of raptors. Now everyone on the island is fighting for the lives, while simultaneously trying to prevent any dinosaurs from getting off the island and into civilization. (You can read a more in-depth review here)


Helter Skelter: The True Story of the Manson Murders

Author: Vincent Bugliosi with Curt Gentry

Genre: True Crime

Description: It’s almost impossible not to know the name Charles Manson or his affiliation with the Tate-LaBianca murders. After going against Manson in what was at the time the longest trial to date, Vincent Bugliosi, prosecuting attorney in the Manson trial, gives outsiders an in-depth look into the chilling murders. Most importantly, he goes into the baffling motive that not only influenced Manson’s decision, but also his ability to control his “family” into carrying out the murders for him. (You can read about my fiasco with reading this and other true crime stories here)

