Last month I started rereading the Harry Potter series and got through the first two books. This month I managed to finish the other five. Therefore, April’s monthly recap is dedicated to the adventures of Harry Potter.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Author: J. K. Rowling

Genre: Fantasy Fiction

Description: It’s his third year at Hogwarts and Harry Potter is being hunted down. Only this time, it’s not Lord Voldemort he has to fear, but a notorious escaped murderer, whom he unknowingly has an unconventional relationship with.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Author: J. K. Rowling

Genre: Fantasy Fiction

Description: The Triwizard Tournament has returned to Hogwarts, and somehow Harry finds himself as one of the champions, even though he didn’t submit his name. Nevertheless, he has to face three dangerous tasks, while simultaneously be cautious of Lord Voldemort’s followers, the Death Eaters.


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Author: J. K. Rowling

Genre: Fantasy Fiction

Description: Lord Voldemort is back, and the wizarding community doesn’t believe Harry. Only a small community known as The Order of Phoenix are preparing to fight. Meanwhile, back at Hogwarts, the Ministry of Magic is trying to control the school, including preventing the students from learning about Defense Against the Dark Arts and spreading “rumors” about the He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named.


Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Author: J. K. Rowling

Genre: Fantasy Fiction

Description: Dumbledore has taken Harry under his wing to help him fight Voldemort. Slowly, they uncover his deepest secrets and learn how Voldemort became the monster he is today. Meanwhile, Harry finds an old potions book signed by the Half-Blood Prince which helps him to excel in his class, but only time will tell whether the Prince is friend or foe.


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Author: J. K. Rowling

Genre: Fantasy Fiction

Description: It’s up to Harry and his two best friends to defeat the Dark Lord in the final story of the series. Together they leave everything behind and risk being hunted down by Death Eaters and Snatchers so they can take stop Voldemort before he takes down the Wizarding World.


So my life has revolved around Harry Potter for the last 6 weeks. It feels like I’ve been locked inside a room for months and now I’ve been forced outside into civilization with no idea of how to interact with anyone. Even reading another book feels weird. You may think I’m joking, but I would actually make an effort to somehow include Harry Potter trivia into a conversation just because it was all I knew for 6 weeks.

Again, this is my third time reading series so it’s not like my eyes were barely opened. I was already really into it before, but this time I just for some reason got out of hand. For example, the day after I finished Deathly Hallows, there was a Harry Potter movie marathon on TV and I forced myself to watch every one. Not because I enjoy them, which I do. But because I wanted to see every detail the movies left out from the book while the memories were fresh. Yea. I’m THAT friend.

I’m still debating whether or not to write a separate post about the series. A part of me does because I already know what I would write about. But the other part of me has lately been very unmotivated with this blog. It’s not the reading that’s a strain. It’s never the reading. It’s the writing. A part of me doesn’t see the point in continuing. But at the same time, I know I should see myself finish at least one project.

Times like this I ask myself, WWHPD.

What Would Harry Potter Do.

